Wire Wrapped Wedding Cake Topper

caketopper3
An old high school friend contacted me and asked if I would make a cake topper for her upcoming wedding.  She had a picture of what she liked, but wanted it to have a more rustic feel.  Of course, I said yes!  I love it when I get asked to make something new! And I ESPECIALLY love it when it’s for a wedding!

There’s something great and special and heart warming about helping a bride bring her wedding visions to life – even if it is just the cake topper!  I’ve had the honor of doing jewelry for entire bridal parties and bridal hair accessories in the past, but a cake topper is a new one! I can’t wait to see a picture of the cake with this sitting on top of it!

This is made with 18 gauge brass Artistic Wire.  I mostly used my hands to form the letters. Very little plier work was involved.  I’ve made a lot of rings with words like love, faith, and hope so the concept was easy for me. To give it the rustic look, I used a dry brush technique in 4 different paint colors.

8 Comments

Filed under Wire Wrapping

8 responses to “Wire Wrapped Wedding Cake Topper

  1. I LOVE this! I love the rustic theme, my entire house is rustic, like the rustic barn stars. This would go perfect somewhere in my house, like one that said “Family”. Great idea Brianna!

  2. This is lovely!!!

    Thank you so much for stopping by and linking this up at Bewitch Me & Titi! Hope you come next week!

    Hope you are having a lovely day

    Hugs
    Cami @ TitiCrafty by Camila

  3. Diana Rambles

    L O V E it!

  4. So inspiring–I am definitely doing this for my wedding cake!! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Made U Look Linky #69 |

  6. Kim

    I featured you today on Made in a Day! Thanks for linking up!
    Kim

I love reading your comments. It really makes my day and gives me encouragement to do what I do! Leave your greetings, comments, opinions, feedback, messages, and questions! Want to be notified of future crafts? Follow me by email or social media using the links on the top of the sidebar. Have a happy day!

