Nursery Mirror

photo (43)

L’s nursery has been one craft after the other.  He’s almost 1 1/2 and I still haven’t finished everything! Oops! Hopefully, I can work up to a ‘big reveal’ post before he grows out of his room!

I found a mirror at Walmart that I really liked for his room, but it wasn’t the right color.  So, easy fix? Spray paint!!
(click on pictures to make them larger)
100_8104

I started by taping the inner edge of the mirror. (ignore the fingerprints)
Sorry, I don’t have a picture of the mirror before I started taping it off.

100_8106

Then, using the packaging the mirror came in, I cut out a circle to cover the mirror and taped everything again.  I may have gone overboard, but I didn’t want to take any risks of getting paint on the mirror surface.

100_8107100_8108

Then I took it outside and used a few coats of white paint + primer spray paint.  As you can see, I also painted the grass.  Oh well… 😉

photo (43)

Here it is hanging in the nursery.  Not much to see right now, but more nursery posts coming soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Nursery, Spray Paint

I love reading your comments. It really makes my day and gives me encouragement to do what I do! Leave your greetings, comments, opinions, feedback, messages, and questions! Want to be notified of future crafts? Follow me by email or social media using the links on the top of the sidebar. Have a happy day!

